Forside | Nyheder | Galleri | Links | Horsens Ny Teater | Billetlugen | FONA | Kontakt
 
Tilmeld dig stonesihorsens.dk's nyhedsmail


 
Officiel pressemeddelse fra Rolling Stones

 

"Excuse me, I fell off of my perch!
Sorry to disrupt everyones' plans but now -
It's FULL STEAM AHEAD! Ouch!!"

Keith Richards June 1, 2006

 

KEITH RICHARDS IS GIVEN THE ALL CLEAR TO GET BACK TO WORK

AS STONES ANNOUNCE NEW ITINERARY FOR EUROPEAN SHOWS

 

With the news that Keith Richards has made a complete recovery from his accident and is ready to return to the concert stage, The Rolling Stones have unveiled today their re-vamped European Tour Schedule.

 

Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood & Charlie Watts will now kick off their ‘A Bigger Bang’ European Tour at the world famous San Siro Stadium in Milan, Italy on Tuesday 11 July 2006.

 

There will be 21 stadium dates in 11 countries across Europe and these shows will be all the Stones will be doing in the summer of 2006. Concert promoters CPI/TNA have made every effort to accommodate fans in as many countries and cities as possible.

 

The new tour itinerary is as follows:

 

Tues 11 July Milan Italy San Siro

Fri 14 July Vienna Austria Ernst Happel Stadion

Sun 16 July Munich Germany Olympiastadion

Wed 19 July Hannover Germany AWD – Arena

Fri 21 July Berlin Germany Olympiastadion

Sun 23 July Koln Germany Rhein – Energie Stadion

Fri 28 July Paris France Stade de France

Mon 31 July Amsterdam Holland Amsterdam Arena

Thurs 3 Aug Stuttgart Germany Gottlieb-Daimler Stadion

Sat 5 Aug Zurich Switzerland Dubendorf Airfield

Tues 8 Aug Nice France Le Palais Nikala

Sat 12 Aug Porto Portugal Estadio do Dragao

Mon 14 Aug Valladolid Spain Estadio Jose Zorrilla

Wed 16 Aug El Ejido Spain Estadio Santo Domingo

Sun 20 Aug London UK Twickenham Stadium

Tues 22 Aug London UK Twickenham Stadium

Fri 25 Aug Glasgow UK Hampden Park

Sun 27 Aug Sheffield UK Don Valley Stadium

Tues 29 Aug Cardiff UK Millennium Stadium

Fri 1 Sept Bergen Norway Koengen

Sun 3 Sept Horsens Denmark Forum Horsens

 

All tickets purchased for previous itinerary are valid.

 

The Rolling Stones concerts that were originally announced to take place in Barcelona, Madrid,(Spain) Brussels (Belgium), Gothenburg (Sweden), St Petersburg

(Russia), Brno (Czech Republic), Warsaw (Poland), Athens (Greece), Zagreb (Croatia), and Frankfurt (Germany) are POSTPONED. Concert promoters are in the process of re-scheduling these cities and there will be news of these shortly.

They ask ticket holders to hold on to their tickets and await further announcements.

 

The 2006 Rolling Stones Concerts in NURNBERG & LEIPZIG are CANCELLED.

 

Michael Cohl, World Tour Promoter, commented ‘’ We are delighted to announce the Stones tour is back on track and thank all the fans and ticket holders for their patience. We have put in as many shows in as many countries as was feasible. This is still going to be the most incredible rock show ever’’

 

The Rolling Stones A Bigger Bang European Tour is presented by American Express.

Rolling Stones World Tour 2005/2006 is promoted by Concert Productions International and The Next Adventure and produced by WPC Piecemeal Inc.

 

 
KONCERTINFO
KONCERTOMRÅDET
Forum Horsens Outdoor
Koncertpladsen
Billetkontrol
Handikap
Kropsvisitation
Toiletter
Mad & Drikke
Garderobe
Merchandise
Dankort / kontanter
Afspærring
PRAKTISK INFO
Refundering af billetter
Infoboder
Venteliste
Kørselsvejledning
Tidsplan
Kom i god tid
Påklædning
Forbud
Vigtige adresser og links
Stones koncertradio
Kontakt
Frivillige hjælpere
TRANSPORT
DSB
Fælleskørsel
Taxa
Parkering
Regionalbusser
OVERNATNING
Stones Camp i Horsens
Bliv & sov
Campingpladser
DIVERSE
Busvognmænd
Presse akkreditering